Japan

Have you ever been to Japan?
Do you know anything about Japan?
Post your stories on Japan and your questions too!

8 responses to “Japan

  1. I haven ‘t ever been to Japan, but I love this country. I would like to go there!
    Raúl, would you like to tell us your trip, and your experiences there, please?
    – How long did you stay there?
    – When did you go to Japan?
    – Where did you stay there?
    – How long did you stay ?
    – How were the Japanese people with the foreign people , were they politely?
    – Did Japanese people speak English well or badly?
    – How much time do they usually work?
    – Would you like to tell us a normal day of someone you met..?
    – Which is their favourite hobby?
    – How do young people normally wear?
    -Which is the best think that you met there and the worsted?
    – Did you enjoy their meals?
    – How many types of sushi are there?
    – Do they usually drive fast or slowly?
    – What was your favourite place that you visited?
    – What about their communications? How was the high speed train?
    – How did you get to buy the card for travelling?
    – What was your best experience ?

    And whatever you remember and you liked …… Thank you.

  2. Dear Pilar,

    I would like to congratulate you for your achievement. I am absolutely impressed with how much English you have learned in your first year. I hope your work inspires more students!

    And here are some corrections, so you can keep improving! 🙂

    I have never been to Japan
    Would you like to tell us about your trip?
    Were they polite? (the adjective)
    Would you like to tell us about a typical day in the life of someone you met?
    What do young people usually wear?
    Which are the best and the worst moments you experienced /ekspírienst/ there?
    What was the high speed train like?
    What do you need to do to get a travel card? (but your sentence is awesome!)

    Thanks for posting! 🙂

  3. I’ve corrected the sentences with the Michel’s help

    I have never been to Japan, but I love this country. I would like to go there!
    Raúl, would you like to tell us about your trip, and your experiences there, please?
    – How long did you stay there?
    – When did you go to Japan?
    – Where did you stay there?
    – How long did you stay ?
    – How were the Japanese people with the foreign people , were they polite?
    – Did Japanese people speak English well or badly?
    – How much time do they usually work?
    – Would you like to tell us about a typical day in the life of someone you met..?
    – Which is their favourite hobby?
    – How do young people usually wear?
    -Which are the best and the worst moments you experienced there?
    – Did you enjoy their meals?
    – How many types of sushi are there?
    – Do they usually drive fast or slowly?
    – What was your favourite place that you visited?
    – What about their communications? What was the high speed train like?
    – What do you need to do to get a travel card?
    – What was your best experience ?

  4. I´m going to tell you my trip to Japan.
    I went to Japan in 2005, four years ago.
    I stayed for fifteen days in a small back-packers hotel, in Tokyo.My room was tiny, without bed.It was a Futón instead (a japanise bed on the floor)
    The hotel had also a Jacuzzi with really burning water.

    Japan is exciting.You can take a walk in Tokyo and see a lot of people, giant buildings, neon signs… seems you are in the future!! But maybe, after the next corner, you can see the imperial gardens, or a ancient shrine in the middle of the city.

    I love Japanise food.You can eat very cheap sushi, and it´s delicious.It cost about a third than in Spain, and the quality is nothing to do with the sushi you can eat here.

    Tokyo has different districts.You can see thousand of neon signs in Shinjuku, expensive and exclusive shops in Ginza, teenagers wearing strange and modern clothes in Shibuya, or buy any electronic device in Akihabara.

    The subway in Tokyo works great.There are many people at 6:00 am, when they go to work, and at 19:00 pm, when they get to their homes.I have to say that i never saw the famous “empujadores” (pushers?)
    They sleep while they get to work, and when they come back.People in Japan works a lot.
    But they are very respectfull people.You feel really safe, and they help you in every way.They always try to help you, but not many Japanise speaks English, so, if you don´t speak Japanise, better try with mimic!!

    I had a funny time with an old woman that I met in the viewpoint of Roponggi Hills ( a skycraper in Roponggi district).She visited Spain one year before, and she told the things that she liked, and then I draw it.Jaja, I draw a bottle of “Tio Pepe”, the “Osborne´s bull”… It was really funny.

    In Spain, I bought a special ticket, the “Japan rail pass”. You can´t buy this ticket in Japan, because it is a ticket for tourist.With this ticket you can travel by train whenever you want.You can use the metropolitan train, or the Shinkashen. Shinkansen is the High Speed Train in Japan.You can get to Kyoto from Tokyo in 2 hours, more or less.It´s really fast.

    I went to Kyoto too.Kyoto is beautiful.It has many temples, in a very good condition.Kyoto is more traditional than Tokyo, it´s a very quiet place.

    Nara is a city in the south of Kyoto.It was the first capital of Japan.Nara has the biggest building made of wood in the world, the Todai-ji.Inside it there is a huge statue of Buda.

    Probably my best experiece was in Kyoto.I wanted to buy a Gakuran (a jacket similar to the school uniform) I knew that it would be difficult.
    I asked for a cloth shop to a woman that waited in a bus stop.She knew where the shop was, but she didn´t speak English (or Spanish, of course)
    She wanted to help me, but I couldn´t understand her, so, what did she do?
    Yes, she walked me to the cloth shop.But the shop was very far!!
    After an hour (yes, 1 hour) we get to a modern cloth shop.I asked for a Gakuran, but they didn´t have it.So, the shop assistant tried to tell me the way to another shop.But he didn´t speak English, so, surprise, what did he do? He phoned to a friend that speaks English.In ten minutes a young boy came and told me the way to another shop.
    Finally I found the cloth shop and I bought my long time desired Gakuran.

    I had a really good time in Japan, it´s a wonderful place to visit.
    If you have more questions, don´t hesitate, I´ll try to answer.

    See you in classroom!!

  5. Hey, your work has been published! 🙂

  6. It has been published? Where?

  7. At the students’ Corner, at the EOI Getafe website – in Writing or Speaking, I can’t remember!
    🙂

  8. Thank you Dakota, I found it!

Leave a Reply

